Group nutrition coaching

This group is designed to provide you with the tools to make healthy food choices in the long term. It includes:

  • Six 1-hour long online sessions over six weeks

  • Private Facebook group for the group for discussion of weekly topics

The details:

The group

The maximum group size will be 10 people. We will introduce ourselves briefly in the first session to get to know each other. The group is designed as an additional form of support during the learning process and will help to hold you accountable for making at least one small change every week.

Live sessions

Live sessions will be held via video conferencing platform meeting with a passcode. During the session, I will give a presentation on the topic of the week and then allow time for questions and discussion. The topics will be:

1) Small shifts toward a healthy diet

2) Nutrient intake and health

3) Maintaining a healthy weight

4) Using food labels

5) Eating well while dining out

6) Evaluating nutrition information in the media

Facebook group

The group will be exclusively for participants. Each week, I will post a question that relates to the topic of the week and will ask participants to add comments. Participants can respond to each other here and generate additional questions for our live session. I will review comments on a specified day each week to further guide the conversation.

The next group will be held weekly on Thursdays at 4 pm Hawaii Standard Time/7 pm Pacific Daylight Time/10 pm Eastern Daylight Time. It will start on Thursday, December 03rd, 2020.

Frequently asked questions

What if I want to participate but can’t make the scheduled time?

What makes group coaching worth it?

What’s the investment?